Metallica Through The Never: The 3-D Movie

through-the-never-soundtrack_lgA lot of news in the world of Metallica these days. The boys are out with a brand new and exciting project in the movie world. Lars Ulrich is obviously the driving force behind this and is bringing something very new to all the fans of the band. It is all about a new 3-D movie.

Metallica Through the Never is a groundbreaking music-driven 3-D motion picture movie released from Metallica. The film combines a spectacular never-before-seen live-performance by Metallica created exclusively for the film and a suspenseful narrative to produce a bracing, raw and visceral cinematic experience.

The star of the film is Dane DeHaan, the producer is Charlotte Huggins, and the director and writer is Nimrod Antal. Metallica has also published an official movie website at You can watch the official movie trailer at:

The Through The Never 3-D film will be released by Picturehouse in North America on September 27th, 2013, in over 300 IMAX 3D Theatres, and will expand into additional theaters on October 4th, 2013. Running time of the movie is 92 minutes.

There will also be a soundtrack to the Through The Never movie, released on Metallica’s very own label, Blackened Recordings. Look out for the digital release and the two CD set to be available on September 24th 2013. The soundtrack includes 15 songs recorded live in Edmonton and Vancouver in August of 2012 while Metallica was filming the performance footage in the movie.

Disc One

  1. The Ecstasy of Gold,
  2. Creeping Death,
  3. For Whom the Bell Tolls,
  4. Fuel,
  5. Ride the Lightning,
  6. One,
  7. The Memory Remains,
  8. Wherever I May Roam

Disc Two

  1. Cyanide,
  2. …And Justice for All,
  3. Master of Puppets,
  4. Battery,
  5. Nothing Else Matters,
  6. Enter Sandman,
  7. Hit the Lights,
  8. Orion

This is a huge and very ambitious project for the band. The investment is great and the guys definitely believe in the project and are putting a lot of effort into the marketing to make it work. If you are feeling lucky like Metallica obviously is by releasing such a major project, do play and check out the latest numbers and results at

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post: